Delete knowledge bases

Delete KB connections

In the Knowledge base page, the existing knowledge bases are listed. You can delete the KB (Knowledge Base) by following the steps below.

  1. To delete a knowledge base, click on the overflow menu (three dots) at the end of a knowledge base card view or in the Actions column in list view.
  2. Select Delete option.
  3. A confirmation screen opens.

Delete a KB with Motif associated

  1. If you have the knowledge base associated with a Motif, then the alert that opens asks to disconnect the KB from the Motif.
  2. Disconnect the KB from the Motif before deleting the KB.
  3. Now the alert that opens asks to delete the data source associatedwith the KB first.
  4. Delete the data sources from the Knowledge base before deleting the KB.
  5. You are asked to type in the word DELETE in the field provided for confirmation. The word should match the word presented to activate the delete button.
  6. To delete a knowledge base, click Delete. Once you delete a knowledge base you cannot view it in the list view.

Delete a KB not associated to a Motif

  1. If you do not have the KB associated with a Motif, then the alert that opens asks to delete the data source associated with the KB first.
  2. Delete the data sources from the Knowledge base before deleting the KB.
  3. You are asked to type in the word DELETE in the field provided for confirmation. The word should match the word presented to activate the delete button.
  4. To delete a knowledge base, click Delete. Once you delete a knowledge base you cannot view it in the list view.